pussyniom.blogg.se

Clean up mac computer for space
Clean up mac computer for space





clean up mac computer for space

Reduce Docker disk space usageĭocker has a bad reputation for devouring large amounts of disk space. Disk Inventory X is invaluable in identifying and fixing such cases. I can imagine other stacks similarly silently consuming the disk space. Apparently, many applications are keen to cache data while neglecting to do the cleanup afterward.

clean up mac computer for space

I’ve noticed hundreds of MBs related to Yarn that I did not use for a year or so. On my computer the significant bulk of unnecessary data was in the ~/Library/Caches folder. Let’s now discuss the lowest hanging fruits in reducing storage usage. The program offers straightforward UI allowing you to at a glance examine your storage usage: On macOS, the simplest way to install it is to use the Homebrew Cask. The best way to identify where the bulk of your storage space is allocated is to use Disk Inventory X application. As a result, I’ve managed to free tens of GBs of storage and could finally update XCode to the newest version. I’ve recently performed the same analysis and cleanup on my MacBook Pro. In this blog post, I’ll describe various ways to quickly and safely clean vast amounts of storage on a Mac Book used for web development. Installing or updating an app ( ahem, ahem XCode…) on macOS is sometimes surprisingly difficult because of missing disk space. Your Slack team could use some anonymous honesty?







Clean up mac computer for space